Basket
Join

BSHAA webinars

216 Webinars

Over the summer, our entire catalogue of previous BSHAA webinars - over 20 of them on a huge range of topics - is available to everyone. We hope they are useful to all hearing care professionals looking to focus on professional development at this time.

ALL WEBINARS HERE

 

UPCOMING WEBINARS

 

27 July webinar

Monday 27 July, 6.30pm BST
Why is there no cure for tinnitus?
LIVE ON THE BSHAA FACEBOOK PAGE
DETAILS HERE  

 

Clementine remote audiology webinar

Thursday 6 August
How to leverage remote screening technology for your practice
Webinar sponsored by Clementine
DETAILS HERE

 

BSHAA CPD Portal app

Thursday 13 August
Introducing BSHAA's new CPD PORTAL app
DETAILS HERE

 

Communicating in a Covid World
Tuesday 18 August
Communicating in a Covid World
DETAILS AND REGISTRATION HERE

-------------------------------------------

PREVIOUS WEBINARS

Our members can view all BSHAA webinars that have been staged so far. We have a huge range of topics to choose from, each delivering high quality professional learning and CPD points from the comfort of your home or office.

Thursday 23 July
The Future of Retail
2.5 CPD POINTS

VIEW HERE SOON

Thursday 25 June
Measuring Outcomes of Hearing Interventions
Nicole da Rocha, Advanced Bionics
2.5 CPD POINTS

VIEW

Wednesday 15 June
Virtual care Facebook webinar 2

VIEW

Wednesday 3 June
Virtual care Facebook webinar 1

VIEW

Tuesday 5 May 2020
Joint professional bodies Covid-19 webinar

VIEW

Thursday 30 April 2020
Five Tips for Networking for Business Growth
Amit Gosalia Au.D
2.5 CPD POINTS

VIEW

Thursday 26 March 2020
Coronavirus Q&A
Andrew Coulter and David Welbourn
2.5 CPD POINTS

VIEW

Thursday 20 February
Noise reduction: issues and outcomes
Dr Douglas Beck
2.5 CPD POINTS

VIEW

Thursday 30 January 2020
Onward referrals in audiology and the NICE guideline on hearing loss in adults
Dr Katherine Harrop-Griffiths
2.5 CPD POINTS

VIEW

Thursday 28 November 2019
Cochlear implants, bone conduction devices and auditory training
Speakers from MED-EL, Cochlear UK, Advanced Bionics and Oticon Medical
2.5 CPD POINTS

VIEW

Thursday 26 September 2019
How to manage listening issues of people with normal audiograms
Dr Douglas Beck
2.5 CPD POINTS

VIEW

Thursday 25 July 2019
Culture of Opportunity
Matt Neal, ROC Advertising
2.5 CPD POINTS

VIEW

Thursday 23 May
The psychology of hearing aid adoption

Gurjit Singh, senior research audiologist at Phonak Canada
2.5 CPD POINTS

VIEW

Thursday 28 March
Advances in digital technology to enhance psychoacoustic abilities

Dr Imran Dhamani, senior audiologist at National Hearing Care in Australia
2.5 CPD POINTS

VIEW

Thursday 31 January 2019
Hearing and Diabetes
Anna Pugh and Dr Kathy Dowd, The Audiology Project
2.5 CPD points

VIEW

Thursday 13 December 2018
Changes to digital taxation
Speakers from accountancy specialists BDO
2.5 CPD points

VIEW

Thursday 25 October 2018
Clinical governance for improving your practice
Speaker: Prof David Welbourn, BSHAA chief executive
2.5 CPD points

VIEW

Thursday 5 July 2018
Maximising Patient Outcomes in the Era of Consumer-Driven Healthcare
Speaker: Dr Brian Taylor
2.5 CPD points

VIEW

Thursday 31 May 2018
Capitalise on the findings of EuroTrak 2018
Speaker: Dr Stefan Zimmer, Secretary General of the European Hearing Instrument Manufacturers Association (EHIMA)
1.5 CPD points

VIEW SLIDES

Thursday 26 April 2018
Latest evidence in hearing and tinnitus care
2.5 BSHAA CPD points

VIEW

22 February 2018
Preparing for GDPR
Prof David Welbourn and Harjit Singh

VIEW

Cognition and hearing: the implications
Dr Douglas Beck
CPD points: 2.0

VIEW

Customising Hearing Healthcare: what sets you apart from your competition  
Prof Nancy Tye-Murray
CPD points: 1.5

VIEW

World Hearing Day special: cost, Cost-Effectiveness and Public Hearing Health Approach 
Dr Shelley Chadha, WHO
CPD points: 1.0

VIEW

Individualising the Hearing Device Prescription by Addressing Subjective Variability
Dr Karrie Recker, Ph.D.
CPD points: 1.5

VIEW

Marketing Your Hearing Practice Using Purple Cows in a Blue Ocean 
Dr Matt Perry, Au.D.
CPD points: 1.5

VIEW

Online Reviews, Testimonials and Reputation Management
Chris Erickson and Abram Bailey, Au.D.
CPD points: 2.5

VIEW 

 Slide8

 Slide3